Book Reviews Part 2

The way I’ve been doing book reviews isn’t working. I’ve ended up just saying what I love about the books I read and not thinking about them critically enough. This means I need to change my method.
Here’s how and why I’ve been doing book reviews.

New method

I will still keep the same basic format but for every section I will talk about what I liked and what I disliked. So each of the 5 sections will have a Done Well and Done Badly section.

Hopefully this will help make my reviews more interesting and poignant.

Thanks for reading.

One Response to Book Reviews Part 2

  1. […] It’s been a while since I did a formal structured review and I’d like to work though my thoughts on this book. (For more information on how and why I review books read my posts Part 1 and Part 2.) […]

Leave a Reply

